Schmid Gate

Graduate Admission

» Contact Us

To contact a graduate admission counselor, please call (888) CU-APPLY or (714) 997-6711, or e-mail gradadmit@chapman.edu.  

 

Eva Yen

Eva Yen
Director of Graduate Admission
eyen@chapman.edu

Jon Hernandez Jon Hernandez
Graduate Admission Counselor
jonherna@chapman.edu
Generic

Shannon McCance
Graduate Admission Counselor
smccance@chapman.edu                    

Generic

Monica Chen
Graduate Admission Counselor            
International Officer
mchen@chapman.edu

MelissaLiberman

Melissa Liberman
Graduate Admission Administrative
Assistant
liberman@chapman.edu

 

Program Contacts

Find your counselor and department contacts in the department drop-downs below.

+ - Argyros School of Business and Economics

Program

Admission Counselor

Department

Program Contact

Accounting (MS)

Victoria Kausemeyer
(714) 628-2898
kausmeye@chapman.edu

Argyros School of
Business & Economics
(714) 997-6684
(714) 532-6081 (fax)

Dawn Brewer
(714) 744-7694
dbrewer@chapman.edu

Behavioral and Computational Economics

Eva Yen
(714) 997-6711 ext. 7391
eyen@chapman.edu

Argyros School of
Business & Economics
(714) 628-2830
(714) 628-2881 (fax)

Cyndi Dumas
(714) 516-4513
dumas@chapman.edu

MBA, Full time
MBA, Professional
MBA, Prague
MBA, Joint Programs

Serena Healey
(714) 516-7190
healey@chapman.edu

Argyros School of
Business & Economics
(714) 997-6684
(714) 532-6081 (fax)

Dawn Brewer
(714) 744-7694
dbrewer@chapman.edu

MBA, Executive

Victoria Kausemeyer
(714) 628-2898
kausmeye@chapman.edu

Argyros School of
Business & Economics
(714) 997-6684
(714) 532-6081 (fax)

Dawn Brewer
(714) 744-7694
dbrewer@chapman.edu

+ - Attallah College of Educational Studies

Program

Admission Counselor

Department

Program Contact

Education (Ph.D.)

Shannon McCance
(714) 516-5236
smccance@chapman.edu

Attallah College of Educational Studies
(714) 997-6781

Dr. Dawn Hunter
(714) 744-7674
dhunter@chapman.edu

Leadership Development

Shannon McCance
(714) 516-5236
smccance@chapman.edu

Attallah College of Educational Studies
(714) 997-6781

Dr. Penny Bryan
(714) 774-7658
pbryan@chapman.edu

Laura Burns
(714) 628-7263
laburns@chapman.edu

MA in Teaching and Teaching Credential

Shannon McCance
(714) 516-5236
smccance@chapman.edu

Attallah College of Educational Studies
(714) 997-6781

Meghan Cosier
(714) 516-5763
cosier@chapman.edu

Laura Burns
(714) 628-7263
laburns@chapman.edu

School Counseling

Shannon McCance
(714) 516-5236
smccance@chapman.edu

Attallah College of Educational Studies
(714) 997-6781

Dr. Michael Hass
(714) 628-7217
mhass@chapman.edu

Hilary Leath
(714) 744-2142
leath@chapman.edu

School Psychology

Shannon McCance
(714) 516-5236
smccance@chapman.edu

Attallah College of Educational Studies
(714) 997-6781

Dr. Michael Hass
(714) 628-7217
mhass@chapman.edu

Hilary Leath
(714) 744-2142
leath@chapman.edu

Special Education

Shannon McCance
(714) 516-5236
smccance@chapman.edu

Attallah College of Educational Studies
(714) 997-6781

Dr. Trisha Sugita
(714) 516-5966
nishimur@chapman.edu

Laura Burns
(714) 628-7263
laburns@chapman.edu

+ - College of Performing Arts

Program

Admission Counselor

Department

Program Contact

Keyboard Collaborative Arts

Jon Hernandez
(714) 997-6770
jonherna@chapman.edu

College of Performing Arts
(714) 997-6871
(714) 744-7671 (fax)

Dr. Louise Thomas
(714) 744-7066
thomas@chapman.edu

+ - Crean College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Program

Admission Counselor

Department

Program Contact

Athletic Training

Monica Chen
(714) 289-3590
mchen@chapman.edu

Crean College of Health
and Behavioral Sciences
(714) 744-6639
atep@chapman.edu

Dr. Jason Bennett
(714) 997-6567
jbennett@chapman.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders
(MS)

Shannon McCance
(714) 516-5236
smccance@chapman.edu

Crean College of Health and
Behavioral Sciences
(714) 516-4598

Dr. Mary R.T. Kennedy
(714)744-2132
markenne@chapman.edu

Cat Dee
(714) 516-4598
dee@chapman.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders
(Post-Bacc Certificate)

Shannon McCance
(714) 516-5236
smccance@chapman.edu

Crean College of Health and
Behavioral Sciences
(714) 744-4598
pbcsd@chapman.edu

Christy Dumaual
(714) 997-6566
dumaual@chapman.edu

Marriage and Family Therapy

Monica Chen
(714) 289-3590
mchen@chapman.edu

Crean College of Health and
Behavioral Sciences
(714) 744-7650
mft@chapman.edu

Cassidy Manton
(714) 744-7837
cmanton@chapman.edu

Physical Therapy

Anuja Nanjappa
(714) 744-7620
nanjappa@chapman.edu

Crean College of Health and
Behavioral Sciences
(714) 744-7620
cudptadmissions@chapman.edu 

cudptadmissions@chapman.edu

Physician Assistant

Crean College of Health and
Behavioral Sciences
(714) 744-7631
paadmit@chapman.edu

Laurel Hasper
(714) 744-2190
hasper@chapman.edu

+ - Dodge College of Film and Media Arts

Program

Admission Counselor

Department

Program Contact

All Film Programs

Jon Hernandez
(714) 997-6770
jonherna@chapman.edu

Dodge College of Film and Media Arts
(714) 997-6765
(714) 997-6700 (fax)

Lauren Kacura
(714) 744-7856
kacura@chapman.edu

+ - Schmid College of Science and Technology

Program

Admission Counselor

Department

Program Contact

Computational and Data Sciences
(Masters & Ph.D.)

Monica Chen
(714) 289-3590
mchen@chapman.edu

Schmid College of Science
and Technology
(714) 289-2040
(714) 289-2041 (fax)

Dr. Hesham El-Askary
(714) 289-2053
elaskary@chapman.edu

Robin Pendergraft
(714) 997-6993
pendergr@chapman.edu

Food Science

Monica Chen
(714) 289-3590
mchen@chapman.edu

Schmid College of Science
and Technology
(714) 744-7644
(714) 532-6048 (fax)

Robyne Kelly
714-289-2040
rokelly@chapman.edu

+ - School of Communication

Program

Admission Counselor

Department

Program Contact

Health and Strategic Communications

Jon Hernandez
(714) 997-6770
jonherna@chapman.edu

School of Communication 

Dr. Jen Bevan
(714) 532-7768
bevan@chapman.edu

Chris Di Tommaso
(714) 774-7088
ditommas@chapman.edu

+ - School of Pharmacy

Program

Admission Counselor

Department

Program Contact

Pharmaceutical Sciences
(Masters & Ph.D.)

Monica Chen
(714) 289-3590
mchen@chapman.edu

School of Pharmacy
(714) 516-5480
pharmacyadmissions@chapman.edu

Sandra Robbie
(714) 744-7688
robbie@chapman.edu

Doctor of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy
(714) 516-5480
pharmacyadmissions@chapman.edu

Dr. Lawrence “LB” Brown
(714) 516-5600
lbbrown@chapman.edu

+ - Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Program

Admission Counselor

Department

Program Contact

Creative Writing

Jon Hernandez
(714) 997-6770
jonherna@chapman.edu

Wilkinson College of Arts,
Humanities, and Social Sciences
(714) 997-7650

Prof. James Blaylock
(714) 744-7916
blaylock@chapman.edu

Allison DeVries
(714) 997-6752
devries@chapman.edu

English

Jon Hernandez
(714) 997-6770
jonherna@chapman.edu

Wilkinson College of Arts,
Humanities, and Social Sciences
(714) 997-7650

Dr. Mark Axelrod
(714) 997-6586
axelrod@chapman.edu

Allison DeVries
(714) 997-6752
devries@chapman.edu

International Studies Jon Hernandez
(714) 997-6770
jonherna@chapman.edu
Wilkinson College of Arts,
Humanities, and Social Sciences
(714) 997-6752

Dr. Lynn Horton
(714) 997-6976
horton@chapman.edu

Allison DeVries
(714) 997-6752
devries@chapman.edu
War and Society Jon Hernandez
(714) 997-6770
jonherna@chapman.edu
Wilkinson College of Arts,
Humanities, and Social Sciences
(714) 997-6641

Dr. Greg Daddis
(714) 997-6834
daddis@chapman.edu

Allison DeVries
(714) 997-6752
devries@chapman.edu
  • Featured
  • News
  • Events

Contact Us

For general questions:
(714) 997-6711
gradadmit@chapman.edu

Connect with a counselor now!

Skype 
Username:CUGrad

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. PST

For program specific contacts: 
Visit our contact page

For directions to Chapman:
View campus map