» Faculty, Research Associates, and Staff

+ - Faculty

Katharine Gillespie headshot

Katharine Gillespie Moses

Professor of Literature and the Humanities 

Argyros School of Business and Economics

Arriving Fall 2018



Kyle Hampton headshot

Kyle Hampton

Clinical Associate Professor of Economics

Argyros School of Business and Economics

(714) 628-7322

khampton@chapman.edu 



Keith Hankins headshot

Keith Hankins

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

hankins@chapman.edu

Keith Hankins Bio »



Erik Kimbrough headshot

Erik Kimbrough

Associate Professor of Economics 

Argyros School of Business and Economics

(714) 628-7323

ekimbrou@chapman.edu 

Erik Kimbrough Bio »



Andrea Matranga headshot

Andrea Matranga

Assistant Professor of Economics

Argyros School of Business and Economics

Arriving Fall 2018



Brennen McDavid headshot

Brennan McDavid

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy 

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Arriving Fall 2018



Michael Moses headshot

Michael Valdez Moses

Visiting Professor of Literature and the Humanities 

Argyros School of Business and Economics

Arriving Fall 2018



Jan Osborne headshot

Jan Osborn

Associate Professor of English

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

josborn@chapman.edu

Jan Osborn Bio »


David Rojo Arjona headshot

David Rojo Arjona

Assistant Professor of Economics

Argyros School of Business and Economics

Arriving Fall 2018



Vernon Smith headshot

Vernon Smith

Professor of Economics and Law - George L. Argyros Endowed Chair in Finance and Economics

Argyros School of Business and Economics

(714) 628-2682

vsmith@chapman.edu

Vernon Smith Bio »


John Thrasher headshot

John Thrasher

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Arriving Fall 2018

John Thrasher Bio »



Katharine Gillespie headshot

Bas van der Vossen

Assistant Professor of Philosophy 

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

(714) 628-7342

bvanderv@chapman.edu

Bas van der Vossen Bio » 



Katharine Gillespie headshot

Bart J. Wilson

Professor of Economics and Law - Donald P. Kennedy Chair in Economics and Law Argyros School of Business and Economics; Fowler School of Law; Director, Smith Institute

(714) 628-7306

bjwilson@chapman.edu 

Bart J. Wilson Bio » 


+ - Research Associates

Jordan Adamson smiling

Jordan Adamson

Research Associate in Economics

(714) 628-7302

jadamson@chapman.edu 



Lucia Rafanelli

Lucia Rafanelli

Research Associate in Philosophy

Arriving Fall 2018

 

 

 

 


Avner Seror black and white image

Avner Seror

Research Associate in Economics

Arriving Fall 2018

 

 


Fabian Wendt headshot

Fabian Wendt

Research Associate in Philosophy

(714) 628-7357

wendt@chapman.edu

Fabian Wendt Bio »



+ - Staff

sam nordrum headshot

Samuel Nordrum

Operations Administrator

Smith Institute Offices: 415 E. Walnut Ave.

(714) 516-4548

sanordrum@chapman.edu