»Institutional Review Board Members

The Institutional Review Board at Chapman University is composed of faculty and staff representing a cross-section of academic disciplines including the physical, social and behavioral sciences, as well as members representing the administration and the community. The IRB is currently housed under the Office of Research & Sponsored Programs Administration.

IRB Board Members

Daniel Cipriani

Daniel Cipriani, Ph.D., Board Chair

Schmid College of Science & Technology
cipriani@chapman.edu

Dr. Cipriani is an Associate Professor of Physical Therapy in the Crean School of Health & Life Sciences in the Schmid College of Science & Technology.
Randy Busse

Randy Busse, Ph.D.

College of Educational Studies
busse@chapman.edu

Randy Busse is an Associate Professor of Educational Psychology in the College of Educational Studies.

Michelle Cleary

Michelle Cleary, Ph.D.

College of Educational Studies
cleary@chapman.edu

Michelle Cleary is an Associate Professor in the Athletic Training Educational Program in the College of Educational Studies.

Robin Kish

Robin Kish, M.S., M.F.A.

College of Performing Arts
kish@chapman.edu

Robin Kish is an Assistant Professor of Dance in the College of Performing Arts.

Nicole Michaelis

Nicole Michaelis, B.A.

Schmid College of Science & Technology
michaelis@chapman.edu

Nicole Michaelis is a staff member in the Biological Sciences.

No Photo Available

Hoang "Wayne" Nguyen, M.D.

Community Member
wnguyenmd@ocpsych.org

Dr. Nguyen is the Director of Psychiatry at the Children's Hospital of Orange County.

Tim Shields

Tim Shields, Ph.D.

George L. Argyros School of Business and Economics
shields@chapman.edu

Dr. Shields is an Assistant Professor of Accounting in the Argyros School of Business and Economics and Faculty in the Economic Science Institute.

Christopher Bader

Christopher Bader, Ph.D.

Wilkinson College of Humanities & Social Sciences
bader@chapman.edu

Dr. Bader is a Professor of Sociology in the Wilkinson College of Humanities & Social Sciences and a Board Member of the Institute for the Study of Religion, Economics, and Society.

Carolyn Vieira-Martinez

Carolyn Vieira-Martinez, Ph.D.

Wilkinson College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Vieira@chapman.edu

Dr. Vieira-Martinez is an Assistant Professor of History in the Wilkinson College of Humanities & Social Sciences.

 

Alternate Members

Kerk Kee

Kerk Kee, Ph.D.

Wilkinson College of Humanities & Social Sciences
kee@chapman.edu

Dr. Kee is an Assistant Professor of Communication Studies in the Wilkinson College of Humanities & Social Sciences.

David Pincus

David Pincus, Ph.D.

Schmid College of Science & Technology
pincus@chapman.edu

Dr. Pincus is an Associate Professor of Psychology in the Crean School of Health & Life Sciences in the Schmid College of Science & Technology.

 

Administrators

Sherry Reece

Sherry Reece

IRB/IACUC Specialist
sreece@chapman.edu

Sherry Reece specializes in providing oversight for research using both human and animal subjects.

Yolanda Uzzell

Yolanda Uzzell, M.L.

Human Research Protection Officer (ex-officio)
uzzell@chapman.edu

Yolanda Uzzell is Director of the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs Administration.

Daniele Struppa

 

Daniele Struppa, Ph.D.

Institutional Official

Daniele Struppa is Chancellor of Chapman University.

 

Note: Members are appointed for a 3-year term and may renew appointment for one additional term. Chairs are appointed for a 1-year term and may renew for one additional year.

  • Featured
  • News
  • Events
  • page loading
    TODAY TOMORROW

    »

    TODAY TOMORROW

    »

    TODAY TOMORROW

    »

    View all News »
  • page loading
    TODAY TOMORROW

    »

    TODAY TOMORROW

    »

    TODAY TOMORROW

    »

    View all Events »